Carol's ramblings

By Lucari

Up early and out for a cycle …. with hubby!
We did well, he commented that as I had an E-bike I have an advantage over him. This is true although I cycle for a good 80% in eco (the lowest assistance). We did 8.7 miles today and a new route for me (although I will have to do that route a few times to retain it).

Mid morning, I picked up my sister and we took a quick trip over to our son and daughter-in-laws. Phoebe had just woken from her morning nap and happy to babble and provide smiles in abundance. Stayed for a quick drink before returning home, dropping my sister home on the way.

After lunch our daughter popped in with the boys - she wanted her beanie babies (hubby took a trip to the loft). Boys happy going through the soft toy box - found a squirtle (from finding memo) with batteries still in and still working. Must have been in the loft a good 15-20 years!

I then met my sister at the travel agents - we have booked a cruise for next year, around the Mediterranean - looking forward to this (but need to enjoy this years holidays first).

X

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.