Now or Never

By Valgeirsdottir

my precious botanical garden

finally - finally ! summer has arrived at my botanical garden here in Akureyri. Flowers, trees, birds and the sun. Now I can go and have my fav Latte and read my book in the sun, finally my precious summer has arrived <3

I had a wonderful day. I met my dearest friend for many years at the garden. My son tagged along, but we didn't see him much, he enjoyed himself playing by the pools and in the woods. I find those moments precious when I can sit and talk to my friend about everything and nothing. Doesn't matter how long it's between calls or visits, it's always like we just talked yesterday . This woman knows me to my deepest core. Knows my secrets, my happiness and my fears. Truly good friend and a precious one. I'm lucky :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.