Rodents rule

By squirk

Made it!

Finally, the last of the friends walks through the fountain. Yep, the ever-popular Appearing Rooms has returned to the Royal Festival Hall. It was the perfect day for a soaking (and these ladies really did get soaked) - great sunshine yet again. I spent lunchtime in the rooftop garden just above the fountain and under ROA's squirrels. It's a glorious place with wildflowers, bees, butterflies, vegetable patches and not too many people.

I'm on the second day of a dictionary proofread. Luckily, it's a dictionary with pictures and it's the kind of methodical work I enjoy, too. I'm finding hardly anything to mark up, though - every time I spot something, it's something of an event as I change the pace of reading by adding a mark with my pen (or pencil, if it's just a query). I'm on the dictionary again tomorrow, but I'm on "S" so it should be finished by lunchtime.

The FEASTies met this evening to chat about Sunday's market, which went very well. It's estimated that we had 3,000 visitors on the day with 200 people on the High Street at any one time. That's about four times as busy as a normal Sunday. Way to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.