SweetArt

By SweetArt

The Art of Banksy without limits …

I've been waiting for this day for ages!!!  A friend of mine said the exhibition was really good and that I would enjoy it. 

So I booked tickets for myself and Ben, and then last week, Jenny said she'd like to go as well.

So off we went down to Brisbane, on a perfect weather day, and arrived well in time to check out the closing down sale at MYER at the MYER Centre and also to have lunch with Jon.

It was so good to see him all dressed up in his nice suit and looking like he fitted right in to Brisbane CBD.  We had a lovely lunch right in the middle of Queen Street.

Then the exhibition ... which really was quite thought provoking.  We know so little about Banksy, but having just been through this exhibition, I feel like I know him a little better.

Here's a picture of the painting, Girl With A Balloon, which was famously shredded as soon as a buyer bought it at an auction.

After the exhibition, Ben convinced Jenny and me to walk to the river.  Last Saturday I was on the other side, where the BRISBANE letters are, at QPAC.  Nice to see it from this side :).

Great day out and so glad I had the opportunity to see the exhibition.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.