Mrs Evil Goat

By MrsEvilgoat

Well it was strange to get up today and not have to dash down to the yard to get ready for a day at camp! 

After doing the horses, the kids and I drove over to Bridgemere to meet up with mum and my brother and his family for lunch for Mum's birthday. We had a nice catch up and Mum had a look round the garden centre to choose her gift. 

After dropping the kids back home I went back to the yard for a ride out with Syd. She took Buddy and I rode Lime. I've been so busy at camp, neither has much exercise so I was so glad to get them both out today. Syd loved Buddy and Lime was funny with always having to have his nose in front.
He felt really good tonight. 

Then some momentous news! Our offer on a do-er upper was accepted. Will be a HUGE project but will give us so much more space and only up the road from where we are now so no need to completely uproot. It will break my heart leaving our little house but I'm also excited. Have this nervous energy that's keeping me awake!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.