Dutch tales

By ThisIsGerda

Another good read

I really continue liking her books. And every book makes me want to start over with them. She looks back at happenings in other books. It's an easy read, like you're reading someone's diary.

This book is set in the first year of the Covid pandemic and touches upon other important happenings that year. Like the black lives matter origin and demonstrations, the elections for the new president and the storming of the Capitol. Not described in a major way, but it was all in the same year. What a year that was.

Of course I don't know how much Lucy's observations are reflecting real life, but she'd describe the streets of New York City during the pandemic which was interesting to read.

It feels so unreal to me those first two Covid years. I know it's still there. People still get hospitalised because of it. But it feels like it's gone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.