MaryannA

By MaryannA

Fresh Cut...

From the Garden! It appears the rhododendron bushes are in full bloom. By tomorrow they may become fragile and start to drop their petals to the ground. I decided to go out and pick a few and bring them inside to add a little color and adorn the dining table.
Remembering and missing a special friend on her birthday today. She passed away four years ago; way too soon. Childhood friends, we shared many milestones together including the birth of our first born children just one month apart. That was over 37 years ago.
This bouquet I would lay at your grave, if I could today. But keeping them with me instead, keeps you closer to me. Happy birthday Geraldine, my special friend in heaven!

Today was cool and crisp and quite a lovely day. The May flies are gone and the mosquitos have not quite invaded yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.