Life through the lens...

By ValC

MOT.

A very unexpected MOT for me!
I was worried about by head wound, and so rang the Hospital and was booked in at Pinderfields this morning at 10.30am.
Very little traffic on the ‘ old roads’ and we got there 30mins early.
I was called in bang on time.
Saw a doctor who had a good look at the wound, and removed the scab to see if it was healing. That was quite painful and I began to feel a bit woozy.
He took a swab and then went out to discuss things with the surgeon.
I really felt faint.
By the time he returned I certainly didn’t feel good.
The doctor called a couple of nurses. Got me laid back, feet up. Took blood pressure, temperature and pulse.
Blood pressure had dropped.
So I was given a glucose drink.
Main doctor sent for. By then I was feeling much better. Apologised profusely, but the nurse said it she had enjoyed a bit of excitement!
I was told I had an excellent strong regular heart beat. Blood pressure came back to normal which was good.
I now have a dressing on, different antibiotics to take and booked in for Monday morning to make sure all is now healing.
I did joke with them that I had had a good MOT.

On the way home we called to see friend A. Haven’t seen her for a while.
Nice to sit, relax and chat and she made us lunch too.
The flowers are all growing in her small garden. The lavender is a variety called Madrid which she bought to remind her of years living in Spain.
The rosemary is a plant we bought them when they moved back to the UK. a few years ago. It seems to be thriving.

Think I will have an early night after all the ‘ excitement ‘!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.