spannarama

By spannarama

Shoreditch (where else?)

Up early at Char's this morning - to be in the office for 9:30 (well, 9:45 in the end, but that'll do).  We caught the East London line back into London, and walked through Shoreditch again.  Char was very patient with me while I snapped a couple of phone photos on the way.

Spent the morning in the office, then picked up some lunch at Waitrose and ate that before heading off to Paddington to catch the train home.  Really happy to be able to take the Elizabeth Line (my first time on it), rather than the Circle Line, which I am convinced hates me, given the number of times it's made me late for trains in the past.  Lovely quick and smooth journey, and no problem getting my train at Paddington.

The journey home was much quicker than the way in, and Tim picked me up from Barnstaple a mere four hours later.  We nipped into B&Q to look at paints, and picked up a couple of testers - then headed home for a nice relaxing evening. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.