Life as I see it~

By aMagsLife

Beginnings

This picture is from Halloween 2012 at Gettysburg. The first semester of my 4 years at Gettysburg; the first great friend I was lucky enough to meet at school; the first dorm.

To look back and say freshman year was an amazing experience is a major understatement. Between the lessons learned, memories made, and the friends I shared it with, I would do it all again if I could.

But now that's all over. I'll miss living 10 steps from the lib and Bullet, the confusion over what frats will be open, the painful embarrassment of getting lost on campus, helping guy friends get into parties, and being able to swipe in 5 times a day at servo (guess which things I won't actually miss). On the other hand, I can't wait for fall.

I've been warned by many that sophomore year brings many changes at Gettysburg, mostly involving changing friend groups. Luckily, I'll be living with that chick ^ for the year and I know that friendship is unbreakable. I'm beyond ready for sophomore year.

In 77 days I move into Smyser 17 and I couldn't be happier. I'm literally counting down the days!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.