Poor Dag

A tough day today. After work I drove to Alfaset crematorium to pick up my mothers urn to bring it to Røros where she grew up and where it will be placed in her parentes grave next week. I thought it would be ok to pick it up, but I got unconsentrated at work and felt dizzy and sick when driving. It brought up more feelings than expected.
I went to Vestby to pick up Nova and filled the car with boxes to be stored at Tofte. At Tofte I noticed a lot of gravel at the road, but didn't understand why it was like that, until I parked outside Dags house and saw much water flowing at his yard. He wasn't back from Sweden yet, where he had a service for his car. I opened the door to the house where he has his office and it floor had about 6-7 cm with water and more came up from under. The basement of the main house is full of water. I just felt I could not take any more today. I feel sorry for Dag. The neighbour told that the rain was so heavy, but lasted for just a very short time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.