iaint

By iaint

Relief

I had a few grumpy moments this morning induced by incoming emails from accountants and rental agents. A couple of neighbours (not the awful Mingers for a change) tried to make things worse, but I dug deep and my Positive Mental Attitude won the battle. 

My afternoon was a lot happier, and I made a lot of progress in the garden. Junior appeared unexpectedly to cheer me up as well - he wanted to use my driveway and electricity to clean his car. I guess it is nice to feel useful and relevant. 

The only time I left home was to go to the nearby retail park to collect a prescription for Junior - yes, a certain well known pharmacy chain missed its own service levels again. 

The outcome is a severe shortage of Blip material, so I have ended up with my constant companion this week. It is working. My heel pain has been improving every day. 

My thanks to Aw Chu Kin, who created it over 100 years ago in his Eng Aun Tong shop. 

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.