Learning day by day

By EmmaF

Caffeinated!

Up at six thirty to be in London to watch Carys show what she has learnt over the last three weeks. Arrived in London early so had time for a flat white!

Watched class, solos and rep. She looked good and looked like she was having fun. I have a photo of the whole group but have been told not to post on social media. Sigh. So you get my coffee instead.

Back home I have done three weeks of washing. She is still unpacking. She has been properly fed for the first time in three weeks! And is sorting out stuff ready to pack for Mexico.

Child two is due home tomorrow evening with filthy clothes, lots of washing, in need of sleep and wanting, I imagine, lots of hugs.

I may not have heard much from him but apparently the two of them have communicated regularly over the last fortnight on Snapchat. This is good, clearly they have a better relationship from afar than at close quarters!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.