and through the wire...

By hesscat

Gullivarlo's Travels

I had a skip in my steps as Arlo and I headed out for a walk tonight... he's become extremely anxious about something very close to home which has made it difficult to go for walks from our house. It started about 18 months ago, but in the past 6 months it's really started to impact him and our efforts to help him have not worked. I got some advice yesterday that might work, so we tried it this evening and he responded to me, where previously he would be ignoring me, focusing on the scary thing. It's given me some reassurance we are going to be able to overcome it but expect it to take some time and much practice.

He responded to me immediately and I really didn't expect it, so I almost skipped around the walk. Despite it being overcast, it felt like blue skies and a shiny sun had come out. I am assuming Arlo also felt on top of the world looking down at these funghis and the lilliputters that live in these houses. A great way to end the week, now the hard work can start.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.