While on my runs

By waipushrink

One of three

Tsuken was away early this morning for another Karate class. He is feeling really positive about his improvement, despite most of his training sessions being solo in the Blue Mountains.

S has been eager to go to a plant shop, as she finds the flowers and scents very soothing of the spirit. Wandered around and had afternoon coffee and bun. Got a few plants ready for when the retaining wall work is done and we can plant it up.

A late afternoon walk for me. Intended to get milk from the Woodlands Park Store. Got a third of the way there and realised that I had forgotten to bring some coins to pay for milk. Returned got some coins and went to the superette instead for a standard bottle of milk, rather than the fill- your-own-bottle milk at the Store.

The changed direction took me past the tree which I thought harboured just one Tui. Today I saw three Tui and they were interacting with each other; or sort of were. Two had left when I managed to get this photo.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.