MrsK277

By MrsK277

Laughter

Family K left for Norfolk, all grumpy and tired. When we arrived the sun was shining and after filling my collection of jugs with flowers from the garden, I had a little snooze in the sun.
Saw mum then we all went down to Wells for a walk along the beach. The laughter soon starts just by throwing a tennis ball between us. I chatted with a lady with four beautiful mongrel dogs, my favourite being Betty who was a mix of Norfolk terrier and Westie. Then I took some pics for a young family who had spent the day in a beach hut for mums birthday.
We then walked back through the pine forest and and found the original tree rope swing. A lot more laughter.

A nasty incident with a big dog off the lead with no recall ability. I stood still and screamed! I've never been frightened of dogs and got met with ''he won't hurt you''.

We moved on quickly and went to the Fat Cow in a wildflower meadow on the edge of Fakenham. It sells burgers and ice cream from a food truck surrounded by twinkly lights and picnic benches. Gorgeous food and lovely atmosphere. 

Simple things and laughter are so good for the soul. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.