Memories4Me

By Memories4Me

Dooryard Detail#4

Here is another Autumn Meadowhawk but this time he is visiting the phlox in the dooryard.  So nice to see.  My Scotland plans are all in a tizzy as my friend who I was to stay with when I arrive next week had a serious accident.  I've booked a hotel in the city center but since I won't have a car it will be a bit of a challenge.  Add to that the fact that Glasgow and surrounds are hosting international cycling races and I will be lucky to be able to get from the airport to the city!  Strangely, last year when I was in Edinburgh there was a huge marathon event that block roads all over but I was able to taxi to Holyrood Palace despite the road closures.  Fingers crossed the same thing will happen this time.  Needless to say, commenting will be sporadic from now on.  Gift#216: being able to change plans quickly.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.