Travels Through A Lens

By SnapshotSam

The Sands of Time

Travelled from Page in Arizona to Moab in Utah criss crossing the state line a few times through the reddest countryside I've seen bar the outback in Australia. It was brick red with bands of cream running through it. Through Monument Valley with the huge, I suppose you call them 'monument' structures and then the earth just falls away. I could just picture it all under water or on mars as there is very little greenery too. All in all, awesome!

I will add the landscape photos to the blipfolio soon but I wanted to blip this picture as it always amazes me when I come across old cars like this that someone pulled up, got out of the car and never moved it again, at least that's what it seems here. What is the story behind why it has sat here all these years?

The title is a reference to the passage of time as well as there being so much red sand around.

Part of the travels through the American countryside was to see the roadside cafes and bars and we stopped in one cafe (just down the road from this car), that was a throwback to the 60's/70's with a mother and daughter who love travelling and we talked about all the places we had all visited and saw their itinerary for their next trip to Europe in July as we sipped on Root Beer before hitting the road again. The cafe was called 'Cafe' (the mother was definitely a say it how it is woman) and the sign also said 'Navajo Jewelry, Rugs, Arts Crafts, Pawn'.

Just a fantastic day.

Thank you so much for your comments :)

Really sorry I'm blipping and not commenting as not been able to use wi-fi over last 3 days and now catching up as well as out and about a lot. I will catch up with you though :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.