Munroist4113

By Munroist4113

The performance

#3 daughter couldn’t decide which of the official photos to buy so I bought 2 and she bought 2. Here is Ella on the left, and Nathaniel on the right. He was so cute in his suit and ponytail.

The predicted storm seems to have veered off further south but I’m not off with Ailie on our planned walk as she’s taking an elderly neighbour to the hospital in Cramlington to visit his wife Anne who has had a mild heart attack.

I’m tired today as I woke up a lot during the night. Mr C emerged unscathed from the tunnel and stayed over at #2 daughter’s house. He’d had a lovely wine-tasting followed by an under-whelming curry at a place recommended a few weeks ago by Grace Dent, then a visit to BrewDog.

Katy and Colin gave me a lift up the valley where we had a pleasant evening eating a beef curry cooked by Ann. She must have forgotten I was veggie so I was polite, kept quiet and ate it. They live half the year in New Zealand. Their property there was ruined in a flood last winter, a few days before their sale went through. It sounded so scary as it happened so quickly.

I’ve made some Singin’ Hinnies as this cold, wet weather is driving me to carbs. And driving me to comfort reading as well as comfort eating. I’m on another old Margaret Drabble “The Radiant Way”. A great sense of time and place in Thatcher’s Britain. Gosh we thought that was bad and now look what we’ve got.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.