Cathaber

By Cathaber

Heading for that hill

Walked out from Moffat this morning, round Gallow Hill though woodland and then, suddenly, I was out in the open in much wilder country. The rain started as I headed up that hill - Hind Hill - and I got my waterproof trousers on, but mercifully it came to nothing until the last 10 minutes of so of the walk, heading back through town. Enough time to get very wet - thank goodness for the drying room in my Airbnb.

And I have had the most delicious slice of Swiss roll filled with strawberries and cream, which I bought in the deli in Moffat this morning. And am now sitting on the window seat drinking tea and listening to the gentle pitter patter of the rain.

Sorry for those camping further south and getting the winds as well as the rain from Storm Antoni.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.