Chris_P

By Chris_P

‘Storm Antoni’

I wasn't sure how much I'd enjoy parkrun this morning. The weather forecasts last night and this morning's newspapers were full of warnings about Storm Antoni, ‘danger to life’ etc. 

However, when I got up, the hyper-local forecast for the Edinburgh area on my iPhone told a somewhat different story;- slight wind NE 14km/h and just the chance of a shower, with heavier rain perhaps later in the morning.

In the event, there were a few drops of rain when we set off along the Cramond prom at 9.32 this morning, and I feared the parkrun weather fairy had deserted us. Fortunately, within a few minutes, the rain had stopped and just after we’d all finished, the weather had cleared, and I spotted this group making their way across the sands towards the Fife coast.

And by late afternoon, there was still no sign here of the dreaded Antoni,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.