Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Postman. BLIPMEET DETAILS BELOW

Oh my what a wet day - it's hardly stopped all day. I have had a lazy day watching the Cycling World Championships, interrupted for a couple of hours by a visit to the Butterfly House. We had some new pupae that needed pinning, so I went in to help with that and then take a few shots. Well, it would have been rude not to :)  Today's little star is a Postman. 

I have now chosen the date for the blipmeet later this month as Thursday 24th August at around 10.30am. I will be there at about 10, so anytime after that is fine if anyone is a bit early. The postcode is WA8 7SU and there is plenty of parking on the roads adjacent to the park. I normally park on Fairfield Road. There are no toilet facilities at the Butterfly House, but there is a small café in the park that we can use if needed and we can go there afterwards for a drink and/or snack if anyone wants to.  Any questions, please ask. 

I did try to add a post to the Blipmeets page, but it has not appeared yet - maybe it needs approval first? I'll put up some reminders in the coming couple of weeks too. I hope to see some of you there. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.