Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

A bottle, a brain and a foot.

Today has been seriously windy so I haven’t ventured out. But I put the old grey cells in the head to work based on the items on the window sill.
I haven’t had a drop of wine for months and think that a glass or two are overdue. But the elephant in the room is the painkillers. Paracetamol is fine but add codeine or these patches and the elephant makes itself known. The patches don’t really help but I have the option of a higher strength. Or a glass of wine? Looking at the pic I love the Roman foot but it seems at the moment my feet are not made for walking. But my taste buds are working and can imagine the wine. So decision seemed to make itself and I ripped the patch off!
I removed the patch at around 9 o’clock in the morning but might give it until tomorrow to crack open the bottle. Or it might call to me while watching Casualty…
And the elephant isn’t in the pic but it’s always lurking in the room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.