JanetH

By JanetH

New Toy

Saturday 5th August 2023

I drove home this morning, the end of a nice break. I had hoped to do a bit of gardening this afternoon but it rained all afternoon. 

My new toy arrived whilst I was away, kindly looked after by my neighbour. I had hoped it would arrive before I went so I could take it with me. It said it came with two manuals. That's stretching it a bit. One was a piece of paper enabling you to download the app. The other was in Chinese and the English translation is rather suspect. The words are there but they make no sense!  There are no instructions for the app so it is difficult to know quite how to use it. I've watched a few youtube videos this evening, but even they don't really explain things. It will be a bit trial and error ... as it was this afternoon when I switched it on in the lounge and pressed a button to see what it did and the thing took off!!! It is supposed to avoid objects but I discovered afterwards that that is another button to switch on first! Thankfully nothing was broken in the lounge or on the drone. I can see it is going to take time to master the basics of flight before I am able to start taking photos with it. Watch this space! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.