LIFE!!!

By greengirl

Trishna

I took this photo of Trisha while we were waiting for the boat to pick us up for a wee cruise around the island. I read her book earlier this year - www.publishingscotland.org/feature/interview-a-silent-voice-speaks

My day started early as I woke up at 5.30 and decided that as I was awake , I would go to the Green Tara puja at 6. At 7 I went back to bed for an hour!

In one of our morning sessions, we were paired with a person from a different faith tradition and sent off to chat and ask questions of each other, which I found very interesting. It’s basically what we have done for a lot of the time we’ve been on the island.

After lunch I walked to the end of the island and back, meeting a couple of the wild Eriskay ponies on my way. Then it was time for the boat ride. Also travelling was a young Polish couple who had married yesterday in Lamlash. We toasted them with cans of soft drinks :-)

Tonight we had a cultural sharing evening which included such items as how to wear a hijab or a sari, the origin of the animals in the Chinese calendar and their significance, a round from Iona, a Gaelic song, and finally dancing the Virginia Reel and singing Auld Lang Syne.

Time for bed now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.