FotoAlex

By FotoAlex

Tantrum

We got up early, and I drove us 275 miles (442 km) to visit Six Flags Darien Lake. It was about a 5.5-hour drive. Phew.

This was a new amusement park for us. It has eight roller coasters, but we could only ride seven; the eighth is a kiddy coaster with a height limit. We ended up riding six because the last one is an incredibly rough model and had a 1.5-hour wait. We didn't want to wait that long and then make the long drive home.

The last coaster we rode here was my 393rd. I'm on a quest to ride my 400th coaster, and I might get that milestone by the end of the month!

Pictured is Tantrum, which is 98 feet (30 meters) tall and has a 97-degree drop. It's really fun and one of the best coasters at this park. We had a great time. There are a few other parks in the area, but they will have to be for another day when we can book an overnight stay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.