antipodia

By antipodia

Sewage treatment

Treated with extreme colour saturation.

A bit of Victor Harbor's Waste Water Managment system. A bit of a challenge in this town with the population tripleing (approx) in the summer months and all that extra p...p needing processing. This is one of the collection points where waste is collected and filtered by cunning means and then sent back to the old Hindmarsh Valley Reservoir before being sent off to water public gardens, sports fields etc. I think I've got that sort of right.

I was out pre-dawn today and the cars coming along the road behind me were making lovely light plays on the polished steel front of this piece of equipment. Was hoping for an even better shot but no traffic for ten minutes and my fingers were freezing so this is it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.