The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

Out to Dinner

My last night at home until I get back from art camp. We had some gift cards for Anthony’s so that’s where we went for dinner. The food was yummy. And it was lovely being out together. We really liked our waitress who had the very unusual first name “Now.” Yes. Really. We talked about that and much more as she popped by to see how we were doing. Tomorrow morning I’m off by train to Portland where Tooky and her husband will meet me and drive me to camp. That was so kind of them to agree to do that. They will come to Friday’s walk about and bring me back to theirs for a visit. It’s been awhile and I’m looking forward to having some time together. And of course I’m looking forward to camp as well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.