Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

I'm back

Howdy blippers.  I am back from my sabbatical.  I had a trip down to Sydney and decided to back blip while I was away which morphed into a sabbatical, asyoudo.  

To tell the truth, I have come out of retirement and am working two days a week on a short term contract.  I will see how it goes.   It has been a bit of an adjustment as on my work days I get up early and walk Maggy and the days are turning into long days.  But at only two days a week you can't really complain can you.  Maggy and I still do our pet therapy visits and drumming is happening in a different way as our teacher is having parental leave this term.   He and his partner are the proud parents of twins.  We ladies who did the Friday classes are getting together and taking turns hosting drumming circles in our homes.  So far it's been a lot of fun.

And so today as you can see we have had on and off showers.  Maggy got a quick walk in a break, there has been some bread making (two loaves proving in the fridge and naan made). 

I hope you are all well.   I have been popping by from time to time on the QT but tomorrow I will have a lot of catching up.

J xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.