HarryJ

By HarryJ

Armchair blipping

I haven't been watching too many episodes of the popular series "Armchair Blipping" lately, so I suppose it was inevitable to happen sooner or later.
First day of the long weekend was spent doing something I'm really, really, good at, eating.
There are cultural differences as to what constitutes a full fry up, but in our house, it means sausages, bacon, eggs, hashbrowns, bread of some description, lashings of coffee, all followed by complaints that "I ate too much" And of course, the family favourite 2 hours later, "where's the chocolate?"
Last weeks decision to "bite the bullet" and buy the air tickets for September paid off, yes, they've gone up this week.
Try as I might, I couldn't find a free way of watching the Wrexham v MK Dons game which is probably for the best as the Wrexham defence must have resembled a leaky colandar, letting in 5. The attack could only manage 3 in return.
The boss had bought one of these prepared pasta Greek salad thingies, so I thought that would be a nice light(ish) supper. No, the first few mouthfulls were fine, but after that........
The endless summer weather continues, but strangely enough, I didn't spend one minute outside.

Ah well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.