Snapjax

By Snapjax

Leeds Pride

I had a swim; Ive renewed by Leeds Active card for another year at £259.50 so need to get my swims in to get the best of my subscription.

After breakfast I watched the Sweden v USA!USA! game expecting to walk into town when the match finished. It went on and on, mainly because the Swedish GK pulled off many astonishing saves to keep her team in the game.

By the time that was over I decided to take the bus which, neatly arrived as soon as I reached the bus stop. There were people going to Pride and others off to Elland Rd to watch the match.

The bus was diverted because of Pride’s route from Millenium Square via the Headrow to the Gay Quarter near Leeds Bridge. We were dropped off at Eastgate. I wandered up to the square and enjoyed being amongst the crowd. The forecast rain had not arrived, people were gathering wrapped in flags and wearing wonderful outfits. The entertainment was fun. The vibe was mellow. I started to notice the noise and whistles, 2pm came and went and the parade hadn't started to move so I decided to find my way to the temporary Northbound bus stop and returned home.

Really pleased I made the effort to go even if I didn’t stay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.