Life on the go

By BarryBadcock

Cyanotype Workshop

Cyanotype Workshop
Sue and I had an enjoyable day over at Toft today at a Cambridge Camera Club Workshop organised by Ann Miles (Debs and Jim). 

Our topic today was Cyanotypes and Macro. 

Ann has organised Cyanotype Workshops in the past but I had never managed to produce an image myself as I was normally busy helping on the macro side. Today I managed it :)

What is a ‘Cyanotype’ I hear you ask, well from the web ……

“Cyanotype photography is a camera-less technique that involves laying an object on paper coated with a solution of iron salts before exposing it to UV light and washing with water to create stunning white and Prussian blue images”

The current kits available work well with daylight.

‘Jolly good fun’

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.