Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

An Arresting Match!

I travelled to the oldest son's house in Cwmbran (South Wales UK) to watch the Leeds United v Cardiff City FC match on tv., and to see their house as they bought and moved in about a month ago.

Cardiff led 0-2 at half-time despite Leeds dominating, as they took their chances on the break. The second half Cardiff went under the cosh and Leeds collared a goal. The bombardment continued and Leeds stole an equaliser in the last minute of normal time. It ended a 2-2 draw. I hope you enjoyed the off-the-cuff puns in the sentences

The result against a very strong Leeds team bodes well for my two 66-1 bets of Cardiff getting promotion. I hope they don't cop it!

On the way home I took an aerial view of the new Gwent Police HQ in Cwmbran, that I've seen for the first time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.