Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Art is all around

I sat in the garden for a while at the close of a day that was the least active since I came to Istanbul at the end of June. Lunch plans with friends were cancelled and struggling with another day of hot hot, I went to my neighbours' flat (they are away but said it's ok) where I spent about three hours planning lessons for the week ahead, chatting on social media and entertaining Scooby the cat, in the cool, super cool, of their air conditioned apartment. In fact I eventually left the apartment not cos I'd finished my work, but mostly because I was cold.  Don't think I've been cold since I left the UK in April. 

All work done by late afternoon I couldn't be bothered to go anywhere - so I didn't, other than the garden with a beer where I saw this beautiful spider's web nestled in the garden's boundary bush. Ain't nature grand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.