Livresse

By Livresse

Home

I met Lucie at the Pleasance for a Fringe show. She had suggested a few that she wants to see for me to choose from. I chose Home by Temper Theatre. Coincidentally Lucie was offered a residency by that company and decided that the time was not right for health reasons. She also wasn't sure that it was the right kind of theatre for her and she is glad she didn't go for it then. Don't get me wrong, it was excellent, but I have rarely been to a theatre show that was as (in)tense as this. I feel that the description in the Fringe programme doesn't represent the show and doesn't really do it justice. Lucie and I both got out dazed and a bit rattled... We were on the front row which might have contributed to it. Would I recommend it - absolutely, if you like physical theatre and don't feel the need to understand absolutely everything. The actors move beautifully and it is very sleek, and evocative. 
We decided we couldn't go and see another show after that so we went for a bite to eat and went home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.