fairyhedgehog

By fairyhedgehog

Rose

I started the day by cleaning out the cat litter trays before breakfast. This would not have been my choice, but Bonnie had left me with little option.

Later I put the quilt on the spare room bed ready for Evie to stay. I'd washed the quilt itself, which was looking grubby, and it had come up like new. It's all ready for when she arrives on Sunday.

I visited the duck pond, and saw this lovely rose on the way. It smelled wonderful too.

Most of the rest of the day I was just looking around online and knitting. I'm making a doll, just to see if I could, but I'm really missing the bear and rabbit patterns* which are much easier to follow.

Then we watched a bit of Pointless but the family were all wandering off in dribs and drabs so we decided to save it for another day.

*For anyone who is interested, the patterns are from Little Cotton Rabbits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.