MrsK277

By MrsK277

Mushrooms

Holt Sunday Market, we stumbled across these gorgeous specimens from the Norfolk Mushroomery....there really is such a thing!
Lots of lovely artisans selling their wares. I particularly liked the sea glass jewellery by Georgina .Wish I'd bought something now!
Then we came across a tiny shop, whose window drew us in. I asked the lady where she managed to find such beautiful, meaningful things. Her sister was helping out and said she always managed yo find the most incredible gifts or cards saying just the right thing. I bought a gift for my friend as it reminded me of our saying ''the normalometer''. Interestingly the owner used to work in MH and as I left, she gave me a postcard of a beach scene with sunlight popping out from stormy skies above the sea. The card said 'You are important. You matter. You are enough '. Thank you Breanne. Simple things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.