Marking Time

By Libra

From Open Gardens to Oppenheimer

This afternoon we visited Lynne Cameron’s garden in Alva  under Scotland’s Open garden scheme.
 
As usual we made straight for the plant stall and came back with several plants knowing they are locally grown, hardy and will stand up to our climate.
 
Lynne’s garden is always a joy to visit with its succession of outdoor spaces, and dense planting. Her garden is indeed a labour of love.
Have you ever counted  how many plants you have? I ask.
“No” she said `’ otherwise my husband would know how much I have spent.”
 
We are just back from seeing Oppenheimer. Its three hours. I wish I could say I enjoyed it but a film dealing with the development of the atomic bomb and the realisation that a weapon of war had been developed which had the potential to destroy the planet was not going to be easy viewing.
 Here is a link to the trailer.
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.