Stella2

By Stella2

Bee on lavender

It's been a bright sunny day and I set off to my Pilates class first thing.  As I left the house I remembered the road closure.  Unfortunately the diversion was a very long one so I decided to take the short cut across the commons, this involved me having to reverse three times back up a hill at a particularly narrow point as so many cars were coming towards me.  I made it eventually and was only 5 minutes late.

Back home it was continuing the big clean of the house as we have discovered the source of the moths ie the eggs laid in the carpets.  I had thought our carpets didn't have a high enough wool content, seems I was wrong.  So lots of moving of furniture, hoovering and spraying.  In between this I made some sourdough and popped down to the allotment.  There were a lots of courgettes some very large as well as French beans.  No damage from yesterdays winds either.

I thought it was about time I took a blip of the bees on the lavender outside our front door.  There are a lot of them about at the moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.