KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Bit of Rain

I woke up to a strange sound this morning...rain! We had a tad yesterday morning too, and I was very surprised to hear it again this morning. It lasted for maybe an hour...what a delight. Nothing appreciable, but I'm sure that the plants enjoyed the sprinkle as much as I did.

A nice hike in the arboretum this morning and I spotted this Berberis (unknown species) sporting what looks like fall colors. Actually it's probably just stressed from our dry summer (well it's always dry in the summer). But it looked rather autumnal, and certainly pretty, and seemed to go along well with the bit of rain we had this morning. It will be a good couple of months, typically, before we have any appreciable rain.

My son and the grandkids came by today for lunch. No pool though, it was a bit cool and murky. We planned for our adventure to the coast this coming week. Can't wait!

Hope you've all had great weekends!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.