Diarised

By Diarised

New job for me

Ian had sat on his glasses so had to abandon Sunday UNO and head to Specsavers to get them sorted - all good now.

Margaret was off reenacting a battle so it was just me, Liz and Sandie for UNO.

We had to play on empty stomachs as our planned breakfast at Costa was scuppered. After wasting more food than they sold recently they had rejigged their ordering but when we turned up Sunday morning they had completely run out with no delivery until Monday.  Probably the kids bringing school had meant a busy last week.

Usually Ian shuffles and deals but in his absence I took on croupier duties. Sandie wants me to do that each week as she hit 10 wins before Liz and I got s look in!  It looks like this month the battle will be for the wooden spoon as Sandie will likely hang on to that huge lead!

Margaret and Ian will be pleased with me and Liz and our woeful performance as we hardly took advantage of them not being there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.