madwill's world

By madwill

Well Nibbled Fungi

An attempt to get back into a ‘normal’ routine today.. or what passes for normal in my life these days….

So I started with a mammoth catch up on blip journals that I had not visited for a couple of days whilst away. Then I started to sift through loads of photos from our little trip away…that may take a while longer.

After breakfast I went for a walk, during which I found this large clump of fungus..the largest one is about 15 cm (6”) across. Closer examination revealed that they had all been well chewed!

This is a 10 shot focus stack…

After lunch I cut the grass…it seems to have grown a lot in the last week… at least the weather has been fine so far, but there are some dark clouds rolling in now - they are not quite so dark as yesterday’s!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.