maureen482

By maureen482

GRASSES......MONO MONDAY ...... SHADOW PATTERNS.

I’ve had a lovely day so far, first Tony rang from France and said he’d caught three large fish. Unfortunately Greg hasn’t caught any fish yet but he’s been helping a chap next to him who had a stroke last year. And Greg’s been setting up his rods and putting new hooks on instead of the rusty one’s this Paddy had on. Paddy said he wants to adopt Greg because he’s so grateful for his help. So fingers crossed Greg will catch at least one large fish. My daughter came to see me this morning and I made a Victoria sponge to have with coffee. She took some cake back with her to give to Jamie her boyfriend. I’ve been playing around with some grasses from around the pond, trying to make shadow pattens for mono Monday. So I hope this fits the bill. If not it was fun doing it. Enjoy the rest of your day folks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.