iaint

By iaint

Street Life

Monday has been good. No "ifs". No "buts". 

The weather helped - dry all day and sunny most of the time. 

I was tempted to get out and do gardening before the weather gods change their minds, but stuck to Plan A. 

Plan A was not very exciting, however. The farm shop to stock up my fridge and larder. The ATM. The car wash. Housework.

One item on the list was to arrange an outing to Glasgow on Saturday, so that is a bit more interesting and worth looking forward to. 

Junior paid me a quick visit this evening to pick up his football kit. All quiet with the neighbours apart from the one who has become addicted to his chainsaw. 

Anyway, the ATM in Falkland was the most convenient for me, and I got my Blip there - one of the shortcuts which us locals know about. It takes you from the car park to the High Street past the Bruce Inn. The chef there photo bombed me on his way to work.

I am enjoying these sunshine/blue sky Blips.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.