Life through the lens...

By ValC

Shadows.

A mainly sunny day and late afternoon I noticed the shadows of the beech tree on the wall of a neighbour’s house. Mono Monday blip sorted.

Well done to the English Ladies Football team. Certainly kept us on tenterhooks.
We didn’t expect to see the penalty shoot out sat in a waiting room at Pinderfields!
I was there to have my dressing changed. MrC thought he would miss the end of the match, so it was quite a surprise that it had gone to penalties.

The infection seems to have just about cleared up, so dressing changed and I have to go back on Thursday, this time to Dewsbury which is much easier to get to. Again wonderful treatment from all the NHS staff.
I was early for my appointment and actually went in before the due time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.