My Restless Lens

By terri365

The Bodyguard

I have been saying for ages that I should be doing a separate walk for just me as the walks with Aonghus are slow and my fitness levels are ging down the tube!  So today I set off for the hill just along from here - Garshellach.  

Stirling Council have commandeered the parking area for their road resurfacing machines.  The roads are being resurfaced for the UCI cycling thingymajig... Stirling is hosting one of the events this Friday, Saturday and Sunday and the route brings them into the village...  I know a lot of people are not happy with the road closures but I get that it's a good thing for our wee city. However...

The cyclists were obviously out getting familiar with the route and they were all closely followed by their support cars.  Cambusbarron already has some barriers in place along the route which have narrowed the road.  Well, I was swearing at some of the cyclist and drivers as they were not slowing down as they came through the village.  The roads will be closed at the weekend but right now they are still open to ALL road users and pedestrians. 

Rant over!!!

Anyhoo, I got loads of beasties but despite this not being a great shot, I liked the spider looking out for her weans!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.