Bom

By Bom

An Old Walk

I walked today with my great friends D & M along the river from Stony Stratford to the Floodplain Forest Nature Reserve - a 7 mile circular walk. When I was growing up we always went for a walk as a family, usually down by the canal and along part of the river walk we did today. It was great to see how the nature reserve had developed and matured, and it was so nice to catch up on each others news and spend time together, I really miss them. Then we had a lovely lunch at The Crown in Stony. I was due to then meet my friend L, but something important came up last minute. I briefly visited the City Centre for a couple of things, then had a wonderful meet up for 3 hours with my old friend J. A nice weather day with sun and a bit warmer. What a fab day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.