MarilynParker

By MarilynParker

Another walk

The shoulder pain was quite bad this morning but I went for a walk to try to take my mind off it even though I'd not had a lot of sleep and felt tired. Enjoyed the walk as I took a different route than I usually take (although it's one I've walked a number of times before). Had originally planned to go to Sherdley Park but changed my mind part way and decided to walk to  the retail park and nip in Boots for a couple of things I need.
There were a lot of apple trees along the quiet path near the end of my walk and some looked ready to eat. I didn't pick any and the photos didn't turn out good enough for on here.
Phoned Terry as I left Boots to see if he'd pick me up and he was just around the corner at the tip!
Started a new book over lunch - A  Taste of Home by Heidi Swain (an author I like) and I've read the first 8 chapters, around a third of the book so it's perhaps as well I succumbed to temptation yesterday and ordered 7 more used books!
Went for a nap at 3pm and woke at 5:30pm! Was disappointed to have slept so long but shoulder pain had lessened a lot so that was good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.