Stiffknees

By Stiffknees

Place Royale, Pau

We left Spain this morning and our first port of call in France was St Jean de Luz where I was an au pair 50 years ago! How is that possible?! The little town had changed a lot but it was good to see it again. We enjoyed a quick paddle in the sea too. You can check out Mr Sk in extras! 

We then drove up into the hills to the village of Sare which, in 50 years, had sadly changed out of all recognition - so many people and cars, including ours of course!  I took a pretty view on our way out of Sare before we drove on to the rather lovely city of Pau where we will be for two nights. We took the funicular railway up to where I took my main blip and there were far distant views of the Pyrenees in my third extra. Wonderful sunny day and very agreeable temperatures of about 24 degrees.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.