photorat

By rat

Close encounter

Some housework this morning, which involved moving furniture to clear the spare bedroom a bit.
Walk to the PO with an important document for church, I thought of going by bike but by the time I'd got it out and then the hassle of locking it up, it wouldn't have been much quicker.
Ate main meal at lunchtime so Mr Rat could run with the club on a route that would involve a late-ish return home, it suited me, too.
Sat in the sun with my knitting and then sorted some garage stuff. We had been waiting for an electrician to put electricity into the shed but he wasn't responding, then we decided we didn't really need it as it's unlikely to be used in the dark (or only rarely) and we would't want to leave things on charge in there. This meant I could get on with the garage re-organisation and in the process of putting together a shelving unit I found this snail - it's now over the fence in the waste ground.
Evening run with the group on a pleasant sunny evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.